Hudson Moody

Testimonials

At Hudson Moody we really value our client’s feedback. Here are just some of the things that they have said about us. Every time one of our client’s submits feedback we make a donation to SASH, a charity which helps to prevent young people from becoming homeless in York.

Jo Coulthard, 27 July 2021

Alex was professional and proactive. We couldn’t have been happier with the service he provided.

James, 21 July 2021

Brilliant service throughout. We had the misfortune of buying from some very difficult sellers, but Rose from Hudson Moody were very supportive throughout. Went out of her way to go back and forth and help find an amicable solution. If we were ever to sell we would 100% be choosing this agent.

Michael Hammill, 21 July 2021

Hudson Moody are professional, prompt and proactive. I have no hesitation in recommending them to you.

Caroline Metcalfe, 21 July 2021

I have been incredibly impressed with the professional, friendly and informative service provided by Hudson Moody. Their prompt response and diligence ensured a smooth and successful house purchase. I wouldnt hesitate to recommend them.

Ann Allan, 21 July 2021

Thank you to all the Micklegate team for getting my recent purchase over the line. Particular thanks to Jo Clayton and Rose who have been super efficient and professional at all times. They are both great communicators and have been a steadying hand when things have not always gone to plan. I would, in all confidence recommend.

Jill Quarmby, 21 July 2021

Excellent service, l would highly recommend them

Jonathan Granville-Fall, 21 July 2021

Rose was very patient and instrumental in getting my property sold. The sale wasn’t without its complications, but Rose was very professional and her perseverance really paid off. The service has been amazing from start to finish and the flowers were a fantastic personal touch. I highly recommend Hudson Moody.

jill szabo, 07 July 2021

Without Hudson Moody’s progression team I cannot imagine that our recent purchase would ever have completed. Jane’s Giles’ tenacity coupled with her calm, reassuring approach and a side of humour ensured that the purchase progressed in a timely fashion saving us a fortune in stamp duty!

Sarah Barker, 02 July 2021

We were buying a house and the agents at Hudson Moody were always helpful and friendly, never pushy. They made the whole experience much easier for us.

Terence McDonough, 30 June 2021

Throughout the process the staff were curious and made themselves available. We always felt we knew what was happening regarding the sale of our property and was confident in their services.

Brendan Paddison, 06 June 2021

I would highly recommend. They provide an excellent service. Despite a challenging set of circumstances with our purchase, the team were reassuring, supportive and extremely helpful. Particular thanks to Jane, who's experience and reassurance was extremely valuable. I would certainly recommend to family and friends.

Terina Hurley, 04 May 2021

The team were ever cheerful (especially Rose) and despite the difficulties with the front of the chain, they pushed the sale along as best they could. They made the what was getting to be a frustrating time manageable through their perseverance, professionalism and good humour.

Jonathan Granville-Fall, 08 April 2021

Rose was very patient and instrumental in getting my property sold. The sale wasn’t without its complications, but Rose was very professional and her perseverance really paid off. The service has been amazing from start to finish and the flowers were a fantastic personal touch. I highly recommend Hudson Moody.

Jill Quarmby, 26 March 2021

Excellent service, l would highly recommend them

Ann Allan, 01 March 2021

Thank you to all the Micklegate team for getting my recent purchase over the line. Particular thanks to Jo Clayton and Rose who have been super efficient and professional at all times. They are both great communicators and have been a steadying hand when things have not always gone to plan. I would, in all confidence recommend.

Caroline Metcalfe, 18 February 2021

I have been incredibly impressed with the professional, friendly and informative service provided by Hudson Moody. Their prompt response and diligence ensured a smooth and successful house purchase. I wouldnt hesitate to recommend them.

James, 17 February 2021

Brilliant service throughout. We had the misfortune of buying from some very difficult sellers, but Rose from Hudson Moody were very supportive throughout. Went out of her way to go back and forth and help find an amicable solution. If we were ever to sell we would 100% be choosing this agent.

Michael Hammill, 17 February 2021

Hudson Moody are professional, prompt and proactive. I have no hesitation in recommending them to you.

M, 15 February 2021

We sold our house through Hudson Moody this week. They were very professional throughout the process and we always felt that we were in safe hands. They kept us up to date about viewings and gave detailed feedback by phone and in writing. We were very happy with the service we received. Our thanks to all involved, particularly Jo and Jane.

Linda Jackson, 03 February 2021

Although it was a quick sale , I got to know the members of Hudson Moody and I felt they were concerned for my welfare and that of the client to make a successful house move They kept me informed at all times and were ready to answer any questions I had. It was a difficult time for me and they were sensitive in each situation.

Helen Smith, 02 February 2021

Hudson Moody were thoughtful, warm and professional in all aspects of our interactions. Rose was extremely helpful, dealing quickly and effectively with a sometimes fraught situation when we needed to negotiate some unexpected bumps in the road, and smoothing things over so that we got safely to completion. We're delighted with our new house, and grateful to the team at Hudson Moody for getting us here!

Gill Hunter, 15 January 2021

The whole team at Hudson Moody are great. I've now sold two properties with their help and guidance and both experiences have been efficient, swift and friendly. I'd highly recommend them.

Janet Briggs, 09 January 2021

We found the team at Hudson Moody to be very professional and considerate throughout our transaction - from valuation to completion of our sale. Regular updates, helpful advice and prompt responses to queries were much appreciated.

Beth Hickling, 04 January 2021

Highly recommend Hudson Moody. From the initial phone call to ask for a valuation the whole team were extremely professional, quick to respond to any queries and kept us informed throughout the sale process. Would definitely use them again!

Emma Pensini, 16 December 2020

Fabulous Service and timely correspondance. Highly recommend Hudson Moody - York

Parag Patel, 20 November 2020

100 % would recommend the agents. Jane was great kept me informed throughout the whole process of the sale even after the price was accepted. I can not fault her professional attitude and dedication to the service. thank you

Tricia Horne, 17 November 2020

We truly appreciate everyone’s efforts & commitments , in particular Alex at the Dunnington Office during a very challenging time. A heartfelt thank you for all that you’ve done to achieve a successful sale. We couldn’t have done it without you!

frank Nicholson, 16 November 2020

Hudson Moody have been fantastic in helping my mother in law get into her new property. Rose in particular was extremily helpful, communicating with solicitors , keeping us informed and making sure the move happened on the preferred dates. Excellent service. Thank you Rose.

Marcus Milnes, 26 October 2020

Rose was extremely helpful throughout the process of purchasing our property through Hudson Moody. A very friendly person to deal with and highly reliable and professional in the way she managed the process from start to finish. Thanks again!

Lucy Fining, 12 October 2020

Good communication and professional. I’ve used a fair few estate/lettings agents in the past in York and would honestly say I’m most impressed with Hudson Moody.

Hazel Williams, 21 September 2020

Jane and Rose at Poppleton branch were both very kind, professional and went the extra mile during a challenging purchase. Can’t fault the service, I would definitely use Hudson Moody if I were to sell in the future.

Danny Datt, 14 August 2020

Professional and friendly

Alexandra Dias, 05 June 2020

I had all my questions answered and quickly. They were very helpful and took action whenever was necessary.

Danhui Wang, 04 March 2020

I have had a great experience selling my property through Hudson Moody. Jo and Rose couldn't be more helpful, very friendly and always keep me informed. Highly recommended!

ian orr, 25 February 2020

I recently bought a house through Hudson Moody and found them to be very organised and professional. They kept me informed on progress throughout and, even though there was regular contact with them, I never felt as though I was being harassed.

Bekn Dan, 22 February 2020

We found Hudson Moody Estate Agents to be reliable, friendly and always able to answer any questions we had throughout the process. Communication was excellent and we had a very speedy sale and purchase. Thank you!

Abdo Sukari, 04 January 2020

Friendly staff

Elizabeth Jones, 15 November 2019

Sold our property within a few days of being on the market. Very helpful team.

Sue Underhill, 31 October 2019

I would highly recommend Hudson Moody Estate Agents. They are a local, Independent firm who give a personalised service which is professional, efficient and effective. From the exceptional quality photographs in the stunning brochure they produce to the wide ranging publicity on all the main sites, your property will get the widest coverage. The support does not stop at the viewings and securing an offer, but continues right through to completion of your sale. With Hudson Moody handling your property sale you will have total satisfaction.

Peter Divorty, 14 October 2019

I have used Hudson Moody estate agents twice within the last 6 years. All the staff are very helpful and do go over and above board to help sell your property. The do keep you informed all the time, by email , phone calls etc. However I was impressed they do liaison with the vendor and there solicitor. I have rated them 5 stars and my personal staff member who was assigned to my property was Jane Giles . Wow she was worth more than 5 stars.

Dodgy D, 25 September 2019

very helpful staff. always answer phone! (some don't!!) Jane very helpful & professional. Tried everything she could to help sale move along. Nothing was too much trouble for her. Thanks for everything!!

David Lunn, 04 September 2019

A very helpful estate agent who chase up delays and give you very good helpful support through a sale.

rsjj evans, 23 August 2019

A fabulous experience selling our property with Hudson Moody. Great communication and customer service. Wouldn't hesitate to use them again and often highly recommend them to others thinking of selling their home.

Carol Danby, 22 August 2019

Friendly efficient service. Kept us informed all along the way

Ross Harrison, 29 July 2019

Rose and the team at Hudson Moody in York were a pleasure to work with and kept us in the loop throughout the process of buying our home. Even though the process was testing at times, and other parties made things difficult to organise, Hudson Moody were always on the ball with passing on information. Would definitely recommend.

john mcdonough, 24 April 2019

Hudson Moody have sold two properties for us recently in York. All property transactions have problems to a lesser or greater degree. It's how these issues are handled that differentiate one agent from another. I can't speak highly enough of Jane and the team. We were kept up to date on a regular basis, I never felt we had to chase them for information. Overall, an excellent service from a friendly and knowledgable team.

Anthony Nicholas, 30 January 2019

I have used a number of residential sales agents in different parts of the country over the years and Hudson Moody in York have been a great help to me on more than one occasion. I have nothing but praise for the way in which the staff at the Micklegate office have committed to my recent sale. At a particularly difficult time in the market they have been proactive right from the time I first approached them, providing me with regular prompt feedback from viewings and offering advice. My experience is that house sales are rarely straightforward, and I am particularly grateful for the extra efforts the Hudson Moody staff made to facilitate the progress of my sale. I can thoroughly recommend Jane Giles and her team at Micklegate to any seller looking for a local agent to help take the stress out of selling and for an all-round first class service.

Annie Donoghue, 24 December 2018

Hudson Moody looked after us very well and I would recommend them to anyone planning to move. Jo especially went to great lengths to keep us up to date and now happily I am installed in my new home. Anne Donoghue and family.

Karen Roberts, 25 November 2018

We had three Agents to view our house and the moment we spoke with Ben Hudson we knew they were the Agents for us. Friendly, value for money, with no hard-sell and the communication throughout the entire selling process is first class. You have an appointed member of staff to deal with your sale. We were aided by Jo Clayton who was absolutely fantastic. That is not to say you cannot telephone any other member of staff as they all work as a very efficient and tight-knit team. Our sale was fraught with complications but Jo kept us advised of what was going on right to the day the property sold. Without Jo we would have been lost. We cannot thank Ben, Jo and all the other staff for all they did and would highly recommend them and would have no hesitation in using them again. Many thanks to you all. Brian and Karen Roberts

MIMA TT3, 31 October 2018

My boyfriend and I have just bought our first house with Hudson Moody and the exceptional service we have received from Rose Dawson has made the whole experience an absolute dream. To top it off, we've got a lovely bunch of flowers on the first day in my new home. Highly recommend Hudson Moody :)

anna milliken, 27 August 2018

Brilliant estate agent. Excellent customer service, they took the stress out of the sale of our home. Rose was fantastic! I would highly recommend them and their prices are competitive.

Gill Wright, 03 July 2018

Thank you for a professional and efficient service. From Ben initially , to Rose on the phone and especially to Rory for his calm support and reassuring manner. Communication was outstanding and I would recommend Hudson Moody to anyone looking for the best there is in York. Rory Henderson is a STAR!

Neal Blenkiron, 26 June 2018

Fantastic service from start to finish. Hudson Moody have managed my property for 16 years and when I decided to sell they found me a buyer within a week. Cannot fault their professionalism and expertise.

Geraldine Rickell, 26 April 2018

1st class service from initial contact to successful sale. Communication is 5* with weekly updates, newsletters, emails and phone contact. We were very impressed that Rose, our sales negotiator, made time to come and meet us and view our property, so she had first hand knowledge of what she was selling. Even our solicitor said Rose was ‘one of the best negotiators he had dealt with’. Praise indeed! Many thanks to the whole Hudson Moody team for a job very well done! Highly recommended.

Stephen Draycott, 29 December 2017

Initially and throughout our use of them for Rental and then for sale of the property generally good. However, we should have made sure that they did a full handover with inventory at the beginning of the tenancy and again at the end like our other property in another area of the country. The tennant moved out without the property including the garden being checked and being up to the level that we rented it out. He left a large amount of personal belongings in and around the house. We did ask about the garden and he was charged from his bond to do a quick tidy. The house wasn't really that clean either. As we were involved with three elderly relatives, it was a while before we actually saw the property. We did eventually have to research ourselves who the tenant used for the Gas and Electric for us to finalise our bill with them and we also needed to report to the Council regarding Council Tax. Had we thought that the agent wasn't going to do these things we would have tried to be available to complete the handover ourselves. As regards the sale of the property, they did overprice it at the outset, but they did keep us informed throughout re potential sales / viewings etc. The Poppleton branch were very helpful during the sale of the property however the lettings part of the agency based in York, may be need to heed this feedback.

nick brieger, 25 December 2017

Rory was very responsive, keeping me informed of developments by phone and email. Though the selling process was quite long, I was satisfied with the outcome.

Paul Thomas McKinnon, 29 November 2017

Rory provided a first-class service from start to finish, excellent estate agents who really know York....

Steve Denison, 23 November 2017

Brilliant service from start to finish, Jane in particular was fabulous. Would recommend to anyone

Michael Beaufoy, 05 October 2017

Hudson Moody were extremely active in ensuring that the purchaser was arranging finance as quickly as possible in order to get a speedy exchange and completion. The purchaser was using a conveyancing firm to carry out the legal work and this firm didn't seem active so Hudson Moody kept on contacting them to speed up the process to a satisfactory conclusion. I will certainly use and recommend Hudson Moody again

Heather David, 05 October 2017

We were vey impressed with the effort and personal service we received from the Poppleton office to help us secure a successful sale.

John Johnson, 30 August 2017

Straight forward, professional and attentive. The quality of prospective tenants was good and this is important as they need to fit in with surrounding neighbours.

Francina Clayton, 06 July 2017

We were really impressed with the service we received from Hudson Moody Estate Agents and would highly recommend them to our family and friends. It is clear that the staff work together as a team and are highly motivated to deliver excellent customer service. In particular, Rose Dawson was incredibly helpful in providing regular updates throughout our purchase. We felt she went above and beyond to ensure our transaction progressed as smoothly as possible.

Daniel lester, 02 July 2017

Very professional. Lovely staff

Adrian Henley, 27 June 2017

I'd like to just say how impressed i was with the team at Hudson Moody for all the help and advice i received at every stage with my flat sale (37 Ryemoor Road, Haxby). Every person i spoke and dealt with was very professional and helpful. In particular I'd like to say a big thank you to Jane Giles who was wonderful and always on hand when I needed her and who was very supportive, patient and courteous! The sale was at times stressful and she really helped me with this and nothing was too much trouble for Jane! I would definitely recommend Hudson Moody to anyone looking to sell their property. Thank you

Martin Barlow, 15 June 2017

Welcoming, attentive and helpful. Made relocating to York a much easier process for me.

Robert Newport, 05 May 2017

Dealt professionally and in good humour with a challenging move. I would certainly recommend Hudson Moody, excellent service and good value for money.

Ben Merry, 11 February 2017

Stuart was an excellent, well-informed guide for our viewing, and Rachael got all our paperwork and referencing for renting done and dusted well within a fortnight. Would definitely recommend.

Anthony Nicholas, 10 July 2016

I was impressed by the thoroughly professional service Hudson Moody provided on my recent sale. Having quickly found a buyer at the asking price, who decided to withdraw at a late stage, they soon found me another buyer. As it transpired, this sale presented its own particular problems and was far from straightforward but Hudson Moody were able to resolve every issue and we completed on the target date. As an investor who has used various agents in different parts of the country I shall have no hesitation in using Hudson Moody, York again.

Michael Pierce, 20 June 2016

Hello I don't often give five stars or write a review, but I just had to for this company. Why, well they went more than an extra mile for me, more like a full marathon! Just at the crucial time we went on a holiday to Mexico. If you think about the time diffrence alone it now seems mad that we went when selling our property but we did. Things did not go as smooth as I expected. Hudson moody stepped in and got things going and if it was not for them I think our sale would have fallen through. They were spot on with there communication e-mail and I think a text message. This helped us relax on our holiday. Well done, i wouldn't hesitate to recommend this company.

ilona jackson, 12 March 2016

Buying my first home was a completely new experience to me, however Hudson Moody ensured I was happy with every step and made the whole process stress free. Great communication from all their staff and I would happily use them again in the future.

Victoria Kirk, 26 February 2016

I had a fantastic buying experience through Hudson Moody just a few months ago. Their service and response to any queries I had was exceptional and nothing was too much trouble. They ensured the whole process went as smoothly as it could and their attention to detail was excellent. I would certainly recommend them to potential vendors/buyers.

Elizabeth James, 26 February 2016

Having viewed properties with other agents I found viewing with Hudson Moody a refreshing change. The accompanied viewer knew everything about the property and the surrounding area, he was very friendly and extremely helpful.